1 approved proposal / contract unverified · 1 awarded / planned · 15 closed / inactive · 2 historical award · 17 open.
Showing all 36 records.
No listings match these filters. Try another filter or reset to see all listings.
OPEN RFP · THREE-CAMPUS STUDY
Transportation and Pedestrian/Bicycle Circulation Study
Clean Air Council
Philadelphia, Delaware and Bucks Counties · proposals due November 2, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. ET
Full RFP explicitly requires peak and off-peak pedestrian and bicycle counts at key locations at three colleges, comprehensive field surveys, vehicle-volume observations and raw technical data, spreadsheets and report appendices. This is a strong potential count/QA/data-processing subcontract fit under a qualified transportation engineering/planning prime. Prime gates include PE or PTP expertise, modeling capability, comparable projects, active SAM registration, financial evidence and insurance. Video collection is not expressly required; no available subcontract or fee is confirmed.
Project type: Pedestrian / bicycle counts · Traffic counts · Study data preparation
Last checked November 2, 2026
Note: Previously a deadline-unverified research signal; the current issuer page and full RFP establish the response window and actual count requirements. Questions due October 15 at 11:59 p.m. ET. Optional October 13 session has passed.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
OPEN BID · STATEWIDE RAMP COUNTS
Statewide Vehicle Count Data Collection (51A0638)
California Department of Transportation (Caltrans)
California statewide · 51A0638 · posted October 16 · due November 3, 2026 (confirm time on Cal eProcure)
168-hour volume-only counts and data reporting at about 5,036 highway ramp locations using automated traffic recorders, with seasonal count windows. Estimated value about $1.29 million, one-year term. Subcontractors chosen by the prime must be listed on the subcontracting form.
Project type: Traffic counts
Last checked November 2, 2026
Note: Free aggregator listing checked November 2, 2026; confirm addenda and exact time on Cal eProcure. Teaming: a count firm could serve as a listed subcontractor to a bidding prime. A listing does not confirm eligibility or available subcontract work.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
OPEN RFQ · STAFF AUGMENTATION
On Call - Professional Consulting Services for CORE MPO Task Orders
Chatham County–Savannah Metropolitan Planning Commission / CORE MPO
Savannah, Georgia · October 7 revised packet · cover RFQ 2026-02; internal forms retain 2026-01 · due November 6, 2026 at 5 p.m. Eastern
On-call staff augmentation includes Census and GIS data compilation, GIS analysis, study-deliverable review, reports and planning support. This is not a stand-alone traffic-count or supplied-video contract. GDOT prequalification and professional liability insurance are required. The revised packet conflicts internally on three versus five references, while the linked September addendum says three; confirm its applicability to the revised packet. Data support requires an agreed task order and qualified team; no available subcontract is confirmed. Pricing must not be included in the qualifications submission.
Project type: Study data preparation · Transportation planning with field data
Last checked November 2, 2026
Note: The current issuer page and revised packet extend the submission window to November 6. Cover identifies RFQ 2026-02 but internal forms still say 2026-01; confirm the identifier and applicability of the linked September addendum with the issuer. This is a revised existing procurement, not an additional independent job.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
OPEN RFP · CITYWIDE PARKING INVENTORY
Parking Inventory and Density Study (RFP 2026-84)
City of Allentown
Allentown, Pennsylvania · RFP 2026-84 · posted October 10 · due November 6, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. Eastern
Citywide inventory of on-street and off-street parking, including capacity and peak-period utilization, a GIS map and dataset, and parking density metrics. CDBG-funded. Responses go through PennBid. The listing requires onshore (USA-only) work, PennBid registration, authorization to do business in Pennsylvania, an Allentown business tax license and IBE/MBE-WBE forms. Questions closed October 23.
Project type: Parking occupancy / utilization · Parking inventory · Study data preparation
Last checked November 2, 2026
Note: Free public listing checked October 29, 2026; confirm addenda on PennBid. Teaming: the prime must hold PennBid registration, Pennsylvania authorization and a local tax license, so a non-Pennsylvania data firm fits best as a counting or GIS subconsultant to a registered Pennsylvania planning or engineering prime. A listing does not confirm eligibility or available subcontract work.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
OPEN TENDER · GRADE-CROSSING TRAFFIC DATA
Collection of Current Traffic Data for Metrolinx Grade Crossings (PT-2026-STSA-358)
Metrolinx
GO rail network, Ontario · PT-2026-STSA-358 · published October 19 · closes November 6, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. EST
Metrolinx is reviewing the safety of level crossings on the GO rail network. It seeks a vendor to collect traffic information on road users crossing GO rail corridors and to document instances where drivers disregard warning signals. Full scope is in the tender documents on MERX.
Project type: Traffic counts · Pedestrian / bicycle counts · Authorized video review
Last checked November 2, 2026
Note: MERX abstract checked October 29, 2026. Eligibility terms are in the tender documents, not the abstract; confirm before pursuing. Teaming: submissions go through MERX, so a firm outside Canada fits best as a video-review or data-processing subconsultant to an Ontario traffic data collection firm. A listing does not confirm eligibility or available subcontract work.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
OPEN RFP · CORRIDOR DATA AND PLANNING
Shasta NextGen Railroad Corridor Crossing Plan
Shasta Regional Transportation Agency (SRTA)
Shasta County, California · S-00048 · issued October 13 · due November 9, 2026 at 3 p.m. PDT as printed
Attachment A requires data for public railroad crossings: current and projected vehicle and train traffic, crossing conditions, collision history and records of extended crossing closures. Potential subcontract fit is scoped observation, data compilation, QA and technical-memo support under an experienced transportation/rail planning prime. New video collection is not expressly mandated. Full scope includes alternatives, preliminary design and public engagement. The estimated $438,680 budget is for the whole study, not an available subcontract fee.
Project type: Traffic counts · Study data preparation · Transportation planning with field data
Last checked November 2, 2026
Note: Official notice marks this bid open. The RFP prints PDT for a November deadline; confirm the intended time zone. Questions due October 28; optional conference October 26. Subscribe to issuer notices before pursuing.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
OPEN RFP · ON-CALL COUNTS AND ENGINEERING
On-Call Traffic Data Collection and Traffic Engineering Services
Maricopa County Department of Transportation
Maricopa County, Arizona · posted October 17 · due November 9, 2026 (time per solicitation documents) · questions due November 3
Data collection for signal warrant evaluations, turning-movement counts, FHWA 13-class vehicle classification, daily and average daily traffic counts, pedestrian and bicycle counts, and nonintrusive speed studies, plus intersection, school-area and corridor engineering studies. One-year term. The listing requires onshore (USA-only), onsite work and Arizona-registered PE sealing of engineering reports.
Project type: Traffic counts · Turning-movement counts · Pedestrian / bicycle counts
Last checked November 2, 2026
Note: Free public listing checked October 29, 2026; the submission time is in the solicitation documents. Teaming: reports need an Arizona-registered PE, so a count or video-review firm fits best as a subconsultant to an Arizona traffic engineering prime. A listing does not confirm eligibility or available subcontract work.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
OPEN RFP · ANNUAL COUNT PROGRAMME
Annual Traffic Count
Napier City Council
Napier, New Zealand · GETS RFx 35196673 · closes November 12, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. NZDT · questions by 5:00 p.m. November 9
Scheduled weekly traffic counts using Council-owned metro counters on an eight-day cycle, special and ad-hoc counts, new counter sites and loop counts across the Napier road network. The supplier must hold an approved Temporary Traffic Management Plan and corridor access for work on Council and NZTA roads.
Project type: Traffic counts
Last checked November 2, 2026
Note: GETS notice checked October 29, 2026. Teaming: this is field counting with traffic-management obligations, so it suits a New Zealand traffic survey contractor; remote firms fit only for data validation or reporting support under that contractor. A listing does not confirm eligibility or available subcontract work.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
OPEN RFLOI · DOWNTOWN PARKING STUDY
Downtown Durham Parking Study (Request for Letters of Interest)
Triangle West TPO / Central Pines Regional Council for the City of Durham
Durham, North Carolina · released October 30 · questions due November 4 at 2:00 p.m. · LOIs due November 12, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. Eastern
Operations, market, financial and asset-strategy assessment of downtown Durham's public parking system. The study also produces updated supply and demand data for all public and private downtown parking to feed the Triangle Regional Model. Consultant selection anticipated end of November; notice to proceed by January 2027.
Project type: Parking occupancy / utilization · Parking inventory · Parking policy and operations
Last checked November 2, 2026
Note: TPO RFPs page checked November 2, 2026. Teaming: supply and demand counts would be a subconsultant role under a parking strategy or planning prime. A listing does not confirm eligibility or available subcontract work.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
OPEN RFP · ON-CALL PARKING BENCH
On-Call Parking Consultant Services
City of West Hollywood
West Hollywood, California · PlanetBids 146250 · posted September 17 · due November 17, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. PT per IPMI listing
Five-year on-call bench with one two-year extension. Services may include contract and program review, parking occupancy studies, on-street meter analysis, off-street facility analysis, revenue and rate analysis, curb management analysis, and legislative and policy analysis.
Project type: Parking occupancy / utilization · Curb / loading study · Parking policy and operations
Last checked November 2, 2026
Note: IPMI listing checked October 29, 2026. Another free listing gives 12:00 p.m. PST, so confirm the time on PlanetBids. The City site blocks automated checks. Teaming: occupancy and curb counts would sit under a parking consultant prime on the bench. A listing does not confirm eligibility or available subcontract work.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
OPEN RFB · PARKING AND TDM PLAN
Parking and Transportation Demand Management Plan Revision 2
City of Traverse City
Traverse City, Michigan · due November 17, 2026 at 11:30 a.m. Eastern · questions November 5
Revision of the City's parking and transportation demand management plan, including analysis of current and future parking demand and supply and a utilization review process. The listing calls for a professional parking or transportation planning firm qualified in Michigan.
Project type: Parking occupancy / utilization · Parking demand plan
Last checked November 2, 2026
Note: City bids page checked October 29, 2026; it lists this RFB as due November 17 at 11:30 a.m. Teaming: the prime should be a Michigan-qualified parking or transportation planning firm; occupancy counts would be a subconsultant role, and subcontracting may need City approval. A listing does not confirm eligibility or available subcontract work.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
OPEN RFP · ON-CALL TRAFFIC ENGINEERING
On-Call Traffic Engineering Services & Local Road Safety Plan
Solano County Public Works Engineering
Solano County, California · bid date November 17, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. (Pacific, issuer local)
On-call traffic and transportation engineering services, including traffic data collection for Engineering and Traffic Surveys, traffic analysis for various projects, and development of the Local Road Safety Plan. Documents are in the County's online planroom.
Project type: Traffic counts · Study data preparation
Last checked November 2, 2026
Note: Planroom page checked October 29, 2026; documents need a free planroom registration. Teaming: a traffic engineering prime leads; speed-survey and count collection is the subconsultant fit. A listing does not confirm eligibility or available subcontract work.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
OPEN RFP · INTERSECTION STUDY
Intersection Evaluation and Prioritization Study
County of Elgin
Elgin County, Ontario · published October 28 · closes November 18, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. EST
Safety and operational evaluation of eleven intersections on the County road network, assessment of future traffic conditions, improvement alternatives and a prioritized ranking for capital planning. The notice is listed under the Traffic Counting commodity.
Project type: Traffic counts · Transportation planning with field data
Last checked November 2, 2026
Note: Bids and Tenders notice checked October 29, 2026. Teaming: proposals are invited from transportation engineering consulting firms, so turning-movement counts or video review would be a subconsultant role under that prime. A listing does not confirm eligibility or available subcontract work.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
OPEN RFP · PARK-N-RIDE DATA COLLECTION
Park-n-Ride Passenger Activity Data Collection (RFP 126DP002)
Regional Transportation District (RTD)
Denver metro, Colorado · RFP 126DP002 · due November 20, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. (Mountain, issuer local) · mandatory pre-proposal held October 28 · questions November 6
Data collection study at selected RTD park-n-ride facilities: entry and exit counts, bicycle and pedestrian counts, occupancy and utilization, and drop-off/pick-up activity. Listed locations include 40th Ave. & Airport Blvd., Peoria Station, Central Park, 40th & Colorado Station and 38th & Blake. One-year term with limited options; prevailing wage applies.
Project type: Parking occupancy / utilization · Pedestrian / bicycle counts · Authorized video review
Last checked November 2, 2026
Note: BidNet listing checked October 29, 2026. The pre-proposal meeting on October 28 was mandatory, so direct proposals are likely limited to firms that attended (attendance is in Addendum 2). Teaming: video review or count processing would be a subconsultant role under an attending data collection or transit planning prime. A listing does not confirm eligibility or available subcontract work.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
OPEN RFQ · FREEWAY CLASSIFICATION COUNTS
Provincial Freeway Inventory Data Collection – Northern Ontario (9026-E-0006)
Ontario Ministry of Transportation (RAQS)
Northern Ontario · 9026-E-0006 · published October 19 · bid intent due November 13 at noon EST · closes November 20, 2026 at 1:30 p.m. EST
Collection of speed-by-length classification counts for each lane and direction on six provincial freeways in the East and Northeast regions, for 2027, 2028 and 2029.
Project type: Traffic counts
Last checked November 2, 2026
Note: MERX RAQS abstract checked October 29, 2026. A bid intent is required with the response. Teaming: field counting suits an Ontario traffic data collection firm; a remote firm fits only for data processing or QA support under that firm. A listing does not confirm eligibility or available subcontract work.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
OPEN RFP · ON-CALL PARKING BENCH
On-Call Parking Consultant Services (2026-RFP-0526)
City of Pasadena
Pasadena, California · 2026-RFP-0526 · posted October 27 · due December 2, 2026 (confirm time on OpenGov) · mandatory pre-proposal meeting November 4
Five-year on-call bench for the Parking Division. Services may include garage and surface-lot assessments, repair design, off-street and curbside operations studies, parking technology evaluation, permit and policy reviews, enforcement analysis and related studies. At least three years of relevant experience and five references are required; local preference applies.
Project type: Parking occupancy / utilization · Curb / loading study · Parking policy and operations
Last checked November 2, 2026
Note: Free public listing checked October 29, 2026; the City's OpenGov portal blocks automated checks. The November 4 pre-proposal meeting is mandatory. Teaming: occupancy and curbside counts would be a subconsultant role under a parking consultant prime that attends. A listing does not confirm eligibility or available subcontract work.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
OPEN DPS · ROLLING ADMISSION
Dynamic Purchasing System for Road Traffic Surveys (CSW 19827)
Warwickshire County Council
Warwickshire, England · Contracts Finder · DPS open for applications until February 23, 2029 at 12:00 p.m. UK time
Dynamic purchasing system for road traffic surveys, with lots for automatic traffic counts, junction turning counts, active travel surveys, ANPR surveys and parking surveys. Notice marked suitable for SMEs. Applications go through the Council's In-Tend portal.
Project type: Traffic counts · Turning-movement counts · Parking occupancy / utilization
Last checked November 2, 2026
Note: Contracts Finder notice checked October 29, 2026. A DPS admits suppliers on a rolling basis; work comes through later mini-competitions. Teaming: on-site lots suit a UK traffic survey contractor; remote video review or data processing fits as support to that contractor. A listing does not confirm eligibility or available subcontract work.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
DEADLINE PASSED · AWARD UNKNOWN
Airport Traffic Count & Planning Analysis
Spokane Airport Board
Spokane International Airport, Washington · 26-43-9999-031 · due October 30, 2026 at 4:00 p.m. (issuer local time)
Collect roadway and intersection traffic counts at the airport and business park for future development, efficiency and safety. The RFQ seeks a professional-services team and asks proposers to identify subconsultants; this does not establish an available subcontract. Non-mandatory information meeting October 7. Five hard copies and a PDF on a thumb drive required; award is only anticipated for January 2027.
Project type: Traffic counts · Transportation planning with field data
Last checked November 2, 2026
Note: The listed deadline (2026-10-30) passed before November 2, 2026, so this listing is closed. No extension or award has been verified. Kept for reference only.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
DEADLINE PASSED · AWARD UNKNOWN
SEMPO Transportation Planning General Services
City of Cape Girardeau / Southeast Metropolitan Planning Organization
Cape Girardeau, Missouri · SOQs due October 23, 2026 at 4 p.m.; time zone not printed
Consultant-pool RFQ expressly welcomes firms with specific transportation-study, data-collection and analysis expertise. Potential task orders include traffic studies, data collection and technical reports. Five similar-project examples and at least $2 million applicable liability coverage are requested. Selection into the pool does not guarantee a task order. Count/tabulation/report support is a potential direct-specialist or subcontract route, subject to qualification and an agreed scope.
Project type: Traffic counts · Study data preparation · Transportation planning with field data
Last checked October 14, 2026
Note: The listed deadline (2026-10-23) passed before October 29, 2026, so this listing is closed. No extension or award has been verified. Kept for reference only.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
DEADLINE PASSED · RFI CLOSED · FUTURE PROCUREMENT UNCONFIRMED
FHWA Transportation Data Collection, Data Method Development, Data Processing, and Information Extraction
Federal Highway Administration
HPPI_RFI_2026 · September 25 notice update · RFI responses were due September 15, 2026 at 2 p.m. Eastern
FHWA describes future transportation-data collection, processing, quality checks, method development and reporting. Posted answers anticipate a solicitation in fiscal year 2027 and a multiple-award vehicle. They identify existing support from Battelle, Deloitte, Guidehouse, ICF, Leidos, MacroSys, RCF Economic & Financial Consulting and WSP under BPAs with ordering through June 26, 2027. This is a future-procurement and incumbent-research signal, not an open competitive RFP or a confirmed subcontract. Broad federal research experience, qualified personnel and accessible reports would be required. No project budget, subcontract fee or final payment is established.
Project type: Traffic counts · Study data preparation · Transportation data research
Last checked September 28, 2026
Note: The listed deadline (2026-09-15) passed before October 29, 2026, so this listing is closed. No extension or award has been verified. Kept for reference only.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
DEADLINE PASSED · AWARD UNKNOWN
Annual Citywide Intersection Counts
City of Pleasanton
Pleasanton, California · RFP-TrafficACIC · due October 22, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. (time zone not stated)
Two-year collection and processing contract for spring 2027 and 2028, with three optional annual extensions. Fixed-camera video is required at 174 intersections for morning and evening counts, plus midday counts at 55 intersections. Deliver five-minute turning movements, pedestrian and bicycle counts, diagrams, PDF/Excel reports and the recordings. Proposals must explain collection, processing and any subcontractors. A local field team, City business license and encroachment permit are needed. Previous experience/references are evaluated; this is not a supplied-video-only contract. No prime or available subcontract is confirmed.
Project type: Traffic counts · Authorized video review · Pedestrian / bicycle counts
Last checked October 14, 2026
Note: The listed deadline (2026-10-22) passed before October 29, 2026, so this listing is closed. No extension or award has been verified. Kept for reference only.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
DEADLINE PASSED · AWARD UNKNOWN
BICYCLE-PEDESTRIAN MASTER PLAN
City of South Portland
South Portland, Maine · RFP 10-27 · amended deadline October 15, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. (time zone not stated)
Bicycle-pedestrian master plan with existing-data review, walking/biking volumes, supplemental field assessments and GIS/network analysis. Existing travel datasets are preferred where suitable; video counting is not mandated. The $120,000 figure is the full consultant budget, not an award or subcontract allowance. Three previous active-transportation master-plan client references are required. Proposers must register with the City and identify subcontractor roles. A small data-preparation or observation assignment is only a possibility; no prime or available subcontract is confirmed.
Project type: Pedestrian / bicycle counts · Transportation planning with field data · Study data preparation
Last checked October 14, 2026
Note: The listed deadline (2026-10-15) passed before October 29, 2026, so this listing is closed. No extension or award has been verified. Kept for reference only.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
DEADLINE PASSED · AWARD UNKNOWN
DOI Regional Surveys
U.S. Department of the Interior, Interior Business Center
United States and territories · 140D0426R0121 · due October 17, 2026 at 1:00 p.m. EDT; questions September 30
Adjacent data-study work, not parking or video analysis: collect roughly 3,100–4,400 rental comparables in 150–200 communities annually, verify community medical/dental services and utility charges, and deliver validated records through iQMIS. The scope permits efficient collection methods and describes internet research and telephone interviews. Technical rental-survey experience, staffing, confidentiality and federal-system requirements must be met. The RFP requests up to three past-performance examples and provides neutral treatment when relevant past performance is unavailable; that does not waive technical qualifications. Teaming entities must identify roles and work percentages. No award, available subcontract or budget is confirmed.
Project type: Study data preparation · Rental-market research
Last checked September 22, 2026
Note: The listed deadline (2026-10-17) passed before October 29, 2026, so this listing is closed. No extension or award has been verified. Kept for reference only.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
CLOSED TO RESPONSES · PENDING SELECTION
Video Traffic Count Services
City of Raleigh, Transportation Department
Raleigh, North Carolina · RFP 274-TR-2026-06 · amended deadline October 8, 2026 at 4:00 p.m. Eastern (EST as printed)
The City supplies video for turning movements, pedestrian/bicycle counts, classification, gap and stopped-delay studies at up to 450 locations. Addendum 1 confirms approximately 2,700 video hours, usually one camera, and typical weekly requests for five to eight counts. Vehicle accuracy is 95% per approach during the peak hour; pedestrian/bicycle accuracy is 80% during the peak hour, with City sample checks. Deliver PDF and CSV/Excel in 15-minute intervals. Three comparable references remain required; private-sector and non-U.S. public-agency references may qualify. The City aims not to exceed $60,000 for the two-year base term; this is a budget target, not an award or subcontract fee. Security review and demonstrated capacity remain gates.
Project type: Authorized video review · Traffic counts · Pedestrian / bicycle counts
Last checked October 14, 2026
Note: The current issuer portal explicitly says this solicitation is no longer accepting responses and shows Pending Selection. Its loaded addenda list contains Addendum 1 only; no selected contractor or available subcontract is confirmed.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
DEADLINE PASSED · AWARD UNKNOWN
Traffic Counting Program TCP2026
Capital Region Planning Commission / CRMPO
Baton Rouge region, Louisiana · TCP2026 · proposals due September 22, 2026 at 4:00 p.m. CDT (packet also says CST; confirm issuer time)
Regional field traffic counts: 48-hour sessions Tuesday–Thursday, FHWA 13 classes, 15-minute outputs and Excel/GIS plus MS2-compatible raw data. Cameras are permitted. Up to $185,000 is the total contract fee, not a subcontract budget. Packet/Q&A state 354 locations; the linked spreadsheet has 352 locations. Four similar firm projects and five-year responsible-principal experience are required. A qualified field partner is needed for collection, equipment and compliance. Any processing support requires agreement on samples and acceptance criteria. Questions closed September 10. No available subcontract is confirmed.
Project type: Traffic counts · Vehicle classification · Transportation planning with field data
Last checked September 28, 2026
Note: The listed deadline (2026-09-22) passed before October 29, 2026, so this listing is closed. No extension or award has been verified. Kept for reference only.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
DEADLINE PASSED · AWARD UNKNOWN
FY27 Traffic Data Collection
Ohio-Kentucky-Indiana Regional Council of Governments (OKI)
OKI region · SOQs due October 6, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. EDT / 1:00 p.m. CDT · questions September 18 at 2:00 p.m. EDT / 1:00 p.m. CDT
Field traffic-data collection with checks of counter data, summaries and C-card/Excel deliverables. This is not a remote-only full contract; a qualified lead contractor must handle collection. Sealed original plus three copies required. Written subcontract consent, insurance obligations and overhead rates need review. The packet contains inconsistent October 9/16 start dates. No selected prime, available subcontract or subcontract budget is confirmed.
Project type: Traffic counts · Transportation planning with field data
Last checked September 28, 2026
Note: The listed deadline (2026-10-06) passed before October 29, 2026, so this listing is closed. No extension or award has been verified. Kept for reference only.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
DEADLINE PASSED · AWARD UNKNOWN
Regional On-Board Transit Survey
Piedmont Authority for Regional Transportation (PART)
Piedmont Triad, North Carolina · 02-OBTS-2026 · proposals due September 30, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. (notice does not specify zone)
Consultant-led on-board survey and field-data collection for regional travel-model calibration: origins/destinations, access modes, transfers and travel behavior. This is passenger survey work, not parking-video counting, and requires a separate staffing/privacy plan. NCDOT discipline 422 prequalification is required; applicants may show submission by September 30, with approval required by BAFO. The portal says “Open Until Contracted” but explicitly requires proposals by September 30. No selected prime or available subcontract is confirmed.
Project type: Transit field survey
Last checked September 28, 2026
Note: The listed deadline (2026-09-30) passed before October 29, 2026, so this listing is closed. No extension or award has been verified. Kept for reference only.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
DEADLINE PASSED · AWARD UNKNOWN
Downtown Fairfield Parking Study
MetroCOG / Town of Fairfield
Fairfield, Connecticut · due September 11, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. (issuer local time)
Inventory, mapped utilization, lunch and evening peak counts, pedestrian access and curb/loading observations support a full parking master plan. Qualifications-based prime selection; no prime or subcontract need is confirmed. Check the issuing page and amendments before preparing a response. The listed September 11 deadline has passed. The issuer RFQ and response-to-inquiries document were checked September 15; no extension was verified. This does not establish legal closure, cancellation or award.
Project type: Parking occupancy · Curb / loading
Last checked September 15, 2026
Note: The listed deadline (2026-09-11) passed before October 29, 2026, so this listing is closed. No extension or award has been verified. Kept for reference only.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
DEADLINE PASSED · AWARD UNKNOWN
Downtown Parking Management Plan
City of Los Baños
Los Baños, California · due October 2, 2026 at 4:00 p.m. (issuer local time)
The packet calls for parking inventory, peak and off-peak utilization, turnover and duration, curb use and GIS-compatible data. A full planning assignment, not a standalone counting contract. Sealed paper proposals are required; email and fax proposals are not accepted.
Project type: Parking occupancy · Turnover / duration · Curb / loading
Last checked October 14, 2026
Note: The listed deadline (2026-10-02) passed before October 29, 2026, so this listing is closed. No extension or award has been verified. Kept for reference only.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
DEADLINE PASSED · AWARD UNKNOWN
Site Civil Engineering Services – Municipal Surface Parking Lot Master Plan
Borough of Hanover
Hanover Borough, Pennsylvania · due October 9, 2026; time not stated in notice
Design-led master plan for Borough-owned surface parking lots, including field review, existing-conditions reporting, traffic flow, layout, stormwater, accessibility and wayfinding. The full RFP requires the selected engineering firm to partner with Hanover Land Services for all boundary, topographic and utility surveying. Proposers must show two to three similar municipal parking or site-civil projects from the last five years. The lump-sum fee must separate engineering from Hanover Land Services survey costs. Occupancy or video counting is not specified; any additional observation or reporting support is only a potential subcontract, not confirmed work.
Project type: Design-led / scope unconfirmed
Last checked September 28, 2026
Note: The listed deadline (2026-10-09) passed before October 29, 2026, so this listing is closed. No extension or award has been verified. Kept for reference only.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
AWARDED · FIELDWORK PLANNED
Citywide Parking Study
City of Kingston
Kingston, New York · official notice July 10, 2026
The City confirms a contract with Stantec, with Highland Planning and M&P Engineering and Land Surveying on the team. The notice schedules occupancy collection for early fall and a public meeting for October 2026; actual fieldwork completion is not verified. Not an open bid and not evidence of an available subcontract.
Project type: Parking occupancy
Last checked September 28, 2026
Note: The July 10 award notice plans early-fall counts. Whether fieldwork has started or finished is unknown; no available subcontract is confirmed.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
DEADLINE PASSED · AWARD UNKNOWN
Traffic Data Collection & Analysis
Bismarck-Mandan MPO / City of Bismarck
Bismarck-Mandan region, North Dakota · proposals were due August 14, 2026 at 4:00 p.m. Central
The RFP requests 48-hour counts at up to 40 locations, including turning movements and bicycle/pedestrian counts, plus Excel, GIS and raw 15-minute data. County-requested segment counts are included. The packet plans late-September/October fieldwork and December completion; these are planned dates, not confirmation that work started. Published project budget is not-to-exceed $37,000, not an awarded fee. Approved sub-agreements for minor portions are permitted, but a winner or available subcontract is unverified.
Project type: Traffic counts · Pedestrian / bicycle counts · Transportation planning with field data
Last checked September 15, 2026
Note: The August 14 deadline has passed. The planned September 15 approval date does not confirm an award; the winner is unknown.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
INACTIVE SAM NOTICE · HISTORICAL REFERENCE
FHWA Transportation Planning & Traffic Monitoring IDIQ
FHWA, Eastern Federal Lands Highway Division
Federal / nationwide scope · 693C7324R000013 · offers were due April 17, 2024 at 2:00 p.m. EDT
Public SAM notice explicitly includes manual/automated traffic counts, vehicle occupancy, turning movements and field-data collection within broader licensed engineering/planning work. SAM labels this notice inactive as of September 26, 2024. Its $60 million shared IDIQ capacity is neither a specific project fee nor available subcontract budget. Retained as a federal example of past work, not a current bid or proof of an open task order.
Project type: Traffic counts · Transportation planning with field data
Last checked September 15, 2026
Note: SAM lists the notice as inactive since September 26, 2024. This is a historical reference, not an open task order.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
HISTORICAL AWARD · TWO SELECTED VENDORS
Traffic Data Collection Services
Loudoun County
Loudoun County, Virginia · RFQ 266784 · award dated March 26, 2021
Official award to Quality Counts, LLC and National Data & Surveying Services, Inc. for as-needed traffic-data collection. The notice states a joint estimated $2,000,000 award amount; allocation between the vendors and final payments are not established. Scope includes turning movements, nonmotorized counts, speed/classification and queue data, with field equipment and formatted deliverables. These firms are specialist count vendors and may be competitors or overflow partners. The original RFP required three current references and Virginia/VDOT examples; this is not a current open bid.
Project type: Traffic counts · Pedestrian / bicycle counts · Vehicle classification
Last checked September 28, 2026
Note: Current renewals, task balances and willingness to subcontract are unverified. The historical award does not establish available work.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
HISTORICAL AWARD · FIELD-COUNT SERVICES
Term Contract for Traffic Count Services
Fort Bend County
Fort Bend County, Texas · Bid 26-009 · awarded August 26, 2025; stated term October 1, 2025–September 30, 2026
The County tabulation identifies Quality Traffic Data, LLC as the awarded contractor. Service lines include approach counts, vehicle classification/speed/gaps, turning movements, and pedestrian/bicycle counts. Published rates cover the specified field-count services, not supplied-video processing alone. Estimated annual quantities are not guaranteed task orders or final vendor payments. The tabulation also identifies other bidders, but bidding is not an award or proof of an available subcontract.
Project type: Traffic counts · Pedestrian / bicycle counts · Vehicle classification
Last checked September 28, 2026
Note: The published tabulation confirms the historical winner and original term. Renewal, current orders and available overflow work have not been verified.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.
COUNCIL-APPROVED PROPOSAL · CARROLL ENGINEERING
Comprehensive parking study
Borough of Media
Media, Pennsylvania · Borough Council approval August 20, 2026 · not-to-exceed $41,800
Council unanimously approved Carroll Engineering’s proposal for a comprehensive parking study. The minutes describe a parking inventory, high-demand areas, affordable-housing and land-use effects, curbside/delivery strategies, ordinance review and GIS analysis. The $41,800 amount is the approved proposal ceiling for the whole study, not a counting subcontract fee or final payment. This is a named consultant and an approved proposal, not an open RFP. A signed contract, collection dates and any remaining subcontract work are unverified.
Project type: Parking occupancy · Curb / loading · Study data preparation
Last checked September 28, 2026
Note: Council minutes establish proposal approval. They do not establish a signed contract, completed fieldwork, vendor payment or available subcontract.
Open official sourceNeed counts or authorized video review for a project like this? Discuss count and video-review support. Scope and capability must be agreed before work begins.